Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

E-Conclave 2017

January 21, 2017

E-Conclave 2017, the flagship event of Entrepreneurship Cell IMT Ghaziabad, was organized with much aplomb on 21st January 2017. E-Conclave, IMT Ghaziabad’s only entrepreneurship conclave, started rolling much before the main event on the D-Day with the launch of Next Big Venture and Case Maze respectively.


Next Big Venture (NBV), the highly coveted B-Plan competition of E-Conclave, invites entrepreneurial minds from top MBA/ Engineering colleges in the country to pitch their business plans in front of the celebrated judging panels. NBV was launched early December with much gusto through various digital channels. The response was tremendous and entries with B-plans poured in from across the country. Finally, the registration deadline ended with more than 40 entries from crème-de-la-crème institutions like FMS, IIMs, MDI, SIBM, SCMHRD, SRM, etc. It got really difficult for E-Cell and associating network VentureWorks to filter out 10 of the best entries. The final showdown on event day saw the finalists fighting it out to emerge as winners. It was really a tough ask for the judges Saumyajit Guha (Co-Principal, Jaarvis Accelerator) and Venugopal Gupta (CEO, VentureWorks) to choose the winning teams. Team Sparta from FMS Delhi and Team Ingenious from PSIT Kanpur were the winners and runners-up respectively.


CaseMaze Challenge was launched early January and got tremendous response from business students. The case study was based on fruits and vegetables delivery startup logistics and marketing. Participants donned the hat of a marketeer and came out with the most innovative marketing plans. The best entries were shortlisted for the final showdown in E-Conclave 2017. Esteemed judging panel of Case Maze consisted of Mr. Pradeep Khandelwal and Mr. Nipun Kaicker. Dr. Pradeep Khandelwal is the Managing Director of Natural Aroma Products Pvt. Ltd. Delhi & promoter of Natural Aromatics, Ghaziabad. Mr. Nipun Kaicker is a product manager in Panasonic smartphones and a 2011 IMT Ghaziabad pass-out. Team Not Applicable emerged as the winners of Case Maze 2017. Team The Crucibles and Team Trinity were the 1st Runners Up and 2nd Runners up respectively.


Celeb Speak was different this year with an eclectic mix of speakers taking stage. It was inaugurated by Mr. Ravikesh Srivastava (Dean-Academics), Saumyajit Guha (Co-Principal, Jaarvis Accelerator), Avinash Parhi (Marketing Director – ShopClues), E-Cell founder Mrinalini Shah, E-Cell Co-ordinators Rakesh Gupta and V.J. Sebastian. Mr. Saumyajit Guha was the key-note speaker after introduction speeches by Mr. Ravikesh Srivastava and Mr. Rakesh Gupta. The other notable speakers who carried the event forward were Mohit Rajpal- Co-Founder,MyTaxiIndia.com, Nitin Mathur- Co-Founder,91mobiles.com, Dr.Deepak Pandit- Co-Founder,iSEED, Prachi Garg- Author,Superwomen.

E-Conclave 2017 ultima modifica: 2017-02-06T12:59:59+00:00 da imtadmin


January 21, 2017
Event Category:


Institute of Management Technology
Raj Nagar, Sector 15, Sector 10, Raj Nagar,
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradash 201001 India
+ Google Map
Share This